The Perfect Marriage

By | September 6, 2022

The bestselling thriller with “a tantalizing premise and twists at every turn . . . a sizzling, masterful debut about betrayal and justice” (Samantha M. Bailey, #1 national bestselling author).


Optioned by Picture Perfect Federation for development as a film or TV series

Sarah Morgan is a successful and powerful defense attorney in Washington D.C. As a named partner at her firm, life is going exactly how she planned. The same cannot be said for her husband, Adam. He’s a struggling writer who has had little success in his career and he tires of his and Sarah’s relationship as she is constantly working. 

Out in the secluded woods, at the couple’s lake house, Adam engages in a passionate affair with Kelly Summers. But one morning everything changes. Kelly is found brutally stabbed to death and now, Sarah must take on her hardest case yet, defending her own husband, a man accused of murdering his mistress. 

The Perfect Marriage is a juicy, twisty, and utterly addictive thriller that will keep you turning pages. You won’t see the ending coming . . . guaranteed!

“A twisty, compulsive book that will keep you reading all night! Fast-paced with crisp writing and an intriguing plot. Jeneva Rose is one to watch.” —Samantha Downing, #1 international bestselling author of My Lovely Wife

“A book to be read in one gulp—this dastardly debut flies to a shocking reveal. I couldn’t put it down; I had to see what happened. Twists galore.” —J.T. Ellison, New York Times–bestselling author of Her Dark Lies

Review



“You won’t guess the end… I can promise you that!!”

“Everything you want out of a thriller.”

“This is a page-turner from its sexy beginning to its shocking end.”

“I couldn’t put this book down!”

“SHOCKING!”

“This book delivered the goods! So many twists throughout, several plausible suspects, constant drama and suspense that kept me clutching my invisible pearls. Most of all I was completely caught off guard with the ending. Talk about a complete mind, uh, game. Prepare to be floored.”

“WHAT AN ENDING!”

“An absolute page-turner! Shocked me to the core!”

“Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Gillian Flynn!”

“Kept me on the edge of my seat!”

“The best book I’ve read in a long time!”
“Absolutely brilliant!”

“Gripping from the very first page! I read this in one sitting!”

“Fast-paced and full of suspense! It’s a wild ride!”

“I couldn’t put this book down!”
“I can count on one hand the number of books I’ve read in a single sitting. This is one of those books!”


“I didn’t see the ending coming!”

“Completely mind blown!”

“It had me hooked literally to THE LAST PAGE!”

“With the talent of a seasoned writer, it’s hard to believe this is her first book.”

“You will not regret reading this book! A truly stunning debut!”

“I was convinced I had it all figured out, but the ending blew me away!”

“Jeneva Rose will be your new favorite author!”

“If you love twisted endings, this one is for you!”

“Delicious and addictive!”

“I NEVER GUESSED IT!”

“All I can say is BRILLIANT!” –This text refers to the paperback edition.

From the Author

Dear Reader,

I hope you loved The Perfect Marriage and if you did, I would be forever grateful if you could write a review. I’d love to hear what you think, and it makes such a difference helping new readers discover one of my books for the first time. The Perfect Marriage was a labor of love. I thought of the idea back in 2010 when I was writing screenplays, but didn’t sit down to actually write it until 2017. It went through several rewrites, faced a ridiculous amount of rejection and finally found a home in 2020 with Bloodhound Books. 

If you loved what you read, I also write under the name J.R. Adler. Dead Woman Crossing, the first in the Detective Kimberley King series releases 9/23/2020.

If you’ve selected The Perfect Marriage for a book club or reading group, I’d love to drop in virtually to discuss. Feel free to get in touch with me on my Facebook page, through Twitter, Goodreads or my website as I love hearing from and connecting with readers. 

Once again, thank you so much!

Best,

Jeneva Rose –This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Jeneva Rose is the Amazon Charts bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage and One of Us is Dead. Her work has been translated into more than a dozen languages and optioned for film/tv. Originally from Wisconsin, she currently lives in Chicago with her husband, Drew, and her English bulldog, Winston.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.